Central America

 Bordered by Mexico in the north and Columbia in the south, Central America has seven countries that call it home: Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Panama. These countries are full of lush forests, ancient ruins, busy marketplaces, farms and over 300 volcanoes. Central America may only be the size of Texas, but it packs plenty inside its borders with a rich mix of cultures at its heart. The coasts and oceans are equally magnificent with Costa Rica, a hotspot for billfish and sailfish, Guatemala a sport fishing mecca and Panama offering some of the best salt water sport fishing in the world.